Trump’s Tax Returns Change Nothing

So, this week people and especially the neoliberal media have been raging about the release of Trump’s tax returns showing he did not have as much money as he claims.

Numerous problems with this.

First, the most recent of those tax returns is what? 25 years old? A lot can happen in 25 years. I’m not sure I had ever heard of Trump 25 years ago. If I did, I basically ignored what I heard. Then again, I ignored The Apprentice. I may have watched some part of that show twice and still ignored most of those episodes.

How many of you had heard of Bill Gates, Warren Buffett or Steve Jobs in 1994? Even if you heard some mention of Apple or Microsoft at that time, did you know the name of the CEO’s of those companies? Windows 93 was largely ignored. Microsoft did not seriously take off well until the release of Windows 95, leading to Bill Gates being one of the richest men on the planet today. Even that was accelerated enormously with the release of Windows 98.

Getting the point here?

In no way am I claiming Trump has anywhere near the wealth he claims. He’s an idiot who has claimed bankruptcy 3, 4, 20 times? I lost track and don’t care. Why do you?

Nothing about the release of his tax returns changes one decision he has made.

Nothing about his tax returns reverses one single policy, many of which were not opposed by “The Resistance”. The tax break for the rich? That was voted into law with a Democratic…

--

--

Russell Meyers For President 2024

I am running as an Independent for US president in 2024. Peace, Humanity, Prosperity for ALL Americans.