Tax Reform

Tax reform in this country has a 42 year history of immense success. You may think otherwise but that’s because you think tax reform means one thing when the intention of every tax reform since Reagan has had the exact opposite effect of what you are told they are meant to achieve.

I completely realize that some of my ideas are going to be viewed by some as radical. However, I contend that such radical ideas are precisely what we need at this time. The fact is that most of my ideas would not have been considered so radical in fairly recent decades of US history. What we should be considering radical is the idea that a select few people should be able to hoard the majority of wealth in this country, even the world, while millions suffer and struggle.

So it’s fine if you consider me a radical. That is, as long as you can offer a rational response which includes actual processes by which we can alleviate the suffering and decrease the wealth disparities which we have been and are currently experiencing. Anyone with clear vision understands that the suffering I mention is absolutely going to worsen. Neither I nor any other intelligent human being will consider it rational if a contrary argument includes trickle-down economics, which has led us to where we are. That is merely suggesting that if you are…

--

--

Russell Meyers For President 2024

I am running as an Independent for US president in 2024. Peace, Humanity, Prosperity for ALL Americans.