Talk Is Cheap

I have vowed to run a campaign which is focused on issues rather than mudslinging. Of course I realize that this could well be a mistake in a country where millions can recite every detail of the Depp-Heard case but don’t know we are facing a global food shortage which has the potential to take hundreds of millions to billions of lives this year.

Still I will point out a major difference between me and my opponents. They talk.

I mean that’s all they do. Talk. Most of the members of Congress have never done anything in their adult lives but talk. It seems highly doubtful they have any life skills, so they talk and talk.

They talk about working people but have rarely if ever known an honest day of labor.

They talk about crime yet have never lived in a high crime neighborhood. Never been assaulted or had to physically defend themselves in a fistfight.

They talk about criminal justice but have never spent more than a few minutes in a jail or prison.

They talk about medical care but have never had to decide between going to a doctor or buying groceries.

They talk about veterans but most have never worn a uniform. Never worked at a VA hospital.

--

--

Russell Meyers For President 2024

I am running as an Independent for US president in 2024. Peace, Humanity, Prosperity for ALL Americans.